Architecture Schools

College

Hong Kong Chu Hai College

Department: Department of Architecture, Faculty of Science and Engineering

香港珠海學院

Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Overview

Hong Kong college in Tuen Mun whose Department of Architecture, in the Faculty of Science and Engineering, offers HKIA/ARB-listed architecture degrees.

Architecture programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Architecture

    Bachelor of Science (Hons) in ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusEnglishHong Kong Chu Hai College campus, Castle Peak Bay

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

  • Master of Architecture

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus2-year full-time postgraduate programmeEnglishHong Kong Chu Hai College campus, Castle Peak Bay

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Hong Kong Chu Hai College campus, Castle Peak Bay

    80 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay, Tuen Mun, N.T. Hong Kong, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Master of Architecture

    Verified in official recordHong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA) and Architects Registration Board of Hong Kong (ARB) - joint accreditationProgram accreditationFull statusHK

    Scope: Hong Kong Chu Hai College Master of Architecture (2-year), listed as a professional degree, 2017 to 2027

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Architecture

    Verified in official recordHong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA) and Architects Registration Board of Hong Kong (ARB) - joint accreditationProgram accreditationFull statusHK

    Scope: Hong Kong Chu Hai College Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Architecture, listed as a pre-professional degree, 2015 to 2027 (the earlier Bachelor of Architecture (Hons) was listed 2012 to 2015)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    Further requirements: Graduates must further complete a professional degree programme recognized by HKIA/ARB to be eligible for the HKIA/ARB Professional Assessment.

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture

    Stated by the schoolHKIA / ARB (school statement)Program accreditationFull statusHK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, HKIA/ARB Part II status, 2022-27 as printed by the department

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Architecture

    Stated by the schoolHKIA / ARB (school statement)Program accreditationFull statusHK

    Scope: Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Architecture, HKIA/ARB Part I status, 2022-27 as printed by the department

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile