Architecture Schools

College · part of City University of New York

City College of New York

School: The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture

New York City, New York, United States

Overview

Public college of the City University of New York in Harlem; architecture is taught in the Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture.

Architecture programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus5 years, full-time, 152 creditsEnglishCity College campus, Harlem

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

  • Master of Architecture

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus3 years, full-time, 90 creditsEnglishCity College campus, Harlem

    Tuition not published

  • Master of Science in Architecture

    Master of Science in ArchitectureMaster’sPost-professional

    On campus1.5 to 2 years, full-time, 48 creditsEnglishCity College campus, Harlem

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • City College campus, Harlem

    Manhattan, New York City, New York, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, City College of New York. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1968-69; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, City College of New York. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2008; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile