Bachelor’s degree
5-Year Bachelor of Architecture Program (건축학사 5년제)
University of Seoul · School of Architecture, University of Seoul (서울시립대학교 건축학부 건축학전공) · Seoul, South Korea
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for South Korea
- Format
- On campus5 years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Five-year design-centred architecture program of the School of Architecture, University of Seoul, listed in the KAAB register of accredited programs.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture, University of Seoul (서울시립대학교 건축학부 건축학전공)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- KAAB lists this B.Arch program as accredited; KAAB accredits five-year architecture education in Korea.“College of Urban Sciences, Department of Architecture, University of Seoul B.Arch 31-Jan-07 2028”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordKorea Architectural Accrediting Board (KAAB)Program accreditationFull statusKR
Scope: College of Urban Sciences, Department of Architecture, University of Seoul; degree B.Arch; accredited since 31-Jan-07; next visit 2028
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- University of Seoul (campus address not stated on the pages fetched)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Teaching language not stated on the pages fetched; the department pages are bilingual Korean/English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)