Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Architecture
University of Oregon · School of Architecture & Environment (Department of Architecture) · Eugene, Oregon, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campusFive years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Five-year studio-based professional degree taught mainly in Eugene, with advanced students able to study at the UO Portland campus.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture & Environment (Department of Architecture)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Catalog and department accreditation page identify the B.Arch as a NAAB-accredited professional degree.“The University of Oregon Department of Architecture offers the following NAAB-accredited degree programs:”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | Five-year professional program | – | –Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Stated by the schoolNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Reference: NAAB Program Directory (naab-dir.weaveaccreditation.com) listed this program as Accredited on 2026-10-19
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, University of Oregon
Further requirements: Page states the last accreditation visit was in 2022; the term granted is not stated on the page.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Five years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Eugene campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)