Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Master of Architecture (3-year)

University of Nebraska, Lincoln · Architecture Program, College of Architecture · Lincoln, Nebraska, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of ArchitectureM.Arch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
On campusthree years
Tuition
$22,578per year, 2025-2026

About this program

Three-year STEM-designated professional master of architecture for applicants with a bachelor's degree in any field.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Architecture Program, College of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
UNL describes the M.Arch as the first professional degree, fully accredited by NAAB.“The Master of Architecture degree is the first professional degree.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Prior degree in another subjectthree years92bachelor's degree in any field plus a college-level calculus course (3 credits)Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, three-year track (Lincoln); the NAAB directory lists one Master of Architecture entry (NAAB Program Directory entry: University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2024; next team visit 2032)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2031

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
three years
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Lincoln campus400 Stadium Drive, Lincoln, NE 68588

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Bachelor's degree in any field
Academic prerequisites
college-level calculus course (3 credits)

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Differential tuition added for Master of Architecture on top of university tuition and fees, from the page table of estimated expenses for international studentsTuition$22,578per year, 2025-2026International students (F-1/J-1) estimated expenses19 October 2026Source
Graduate application fee (UNL Graduate and Professional Catalog 2026-2027)Application fee · mandatory$50one-time, 2026-2027All applicants19 October 2026Source
University Tuition & Fees (estimated) before program differential, graduate, international studentsOther compulsory charge · mandatory$22,438per year, 2025-2026International students (F-1/J-1) estimated expenses19 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total: $67,734 (International students). Calculated from published annual tuition for 2025-2026 x 3 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked