Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

BSc (Hons) in Architectural Studies

Cardiff University · Welsh School of Architecture · Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
BSc (Hons) Architectural StudiesBSc
Pathway
Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Part 1 degree at the Welsh School of Architecture listed on the RIBA register.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Welsh School of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
Why we classify it this way
The ARB transition guidance says an applicant holding only a UK Part 1 still needs a master's-level qualification (or old Part 2) and a practice qualification.“If you have a UK Part 1 only You will need: An accredited Master’s level qualification that encompasses the Academic Outcomes or an old Part 2 qualification”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
ARB guidance: an applicant with only a UK Part 1 still needs a master's-level qualification (or old Part 2) and a practice qualification.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) in Architectural Studies Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture (from 2025 intake)

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Science in Architectural Studies Honours, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Welsh School of Architecture, King Edward VII AvenueKing Edward VII Avenue, Cardiff, CF10 3NB

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked