Architecture Schools

University

The University of Utah

School: School of Architecture, College of Architecture + Planning

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

Overview

Public research university in Salt Lake City whose School of Architecture, in the College of Architecture + Planning, offers pre-professional bachelor's pathways, a NAAB-accredited Master of Architecture (2-year and 3+ year) and a post-professional MS in Architectural Studies.

Architecture programs researched: 5. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

Master’s degrees

  • Master of Architecture: 2 Year Program

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campustwo yearsEnglishUniversity of Utah (Salt Lake City)

    Tuition not published

  • Master of Science in Architectural Studies (MSAS)

    Master of Science in Architectural StudiesMaster’sPost-professional

    On campusapproximately two years (3 to 4 semesters)EnglishUniversity of Utah (Salt Lake City)

    Tuition not published

  • Master of Architecture: 3+ Year Program

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusjust over three yearsEnglishUniversity of Utah (Salt Lake City)

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • University of Utah (Salt Lake City)

    201 Presidents Circle, Salt Lake City, UT 84112, Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Master of Architecture: 2 Year Program

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, University of Utah (NAAB single listing covering the 2-year and 3+ year routes). Directory lists initial accreditation 1970/71, last reaffirmation 2025, status expiration 2032-12-31, next team visit 2033. The directory lists the Bachelor of Architecture as No Longer Accredited.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture: 3+ Year Program

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Same NAAB directory listing as the 2-year route (one Master of Architecture entry for the University of Utah); the school states the 3+ year program is NAAB accredited.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified