University
The University of Texas at Austin
School: The University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture
Austin, Texas, United States
Overview
Public research university whose School of Architecture teaches NAAB-accredited B.Arch. and M.Arch. degrees, a pre-professional architectural studies degree, a post-professional master's, a PhD and landscape architecture and urban design graduate programs.
Architecture programs researched: 5 (plus 2 adjacent-subject programs). 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Bachelor of Science in Architectural Studies
Bachelor of Science in Architectural StudiesBachelor’sPre-professional
On campusfour yearsEnglishUT Austin (main campus)
Tuition not published
Bachelor of Architecture
Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusfive yearsEnglishUT Austin (main campus)
Tuition not published
Master’s degrees
Master of Architecture
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus3-year or 2-year (advanced standing)EnglishUT Austin (main campus)
Tuition not published
Master of Advanced Architectural Design [MAAD]
Master of Advanced Architectural DesignMaster’sPost-professional
On campusthree semestersEnglishUT Austin (main campus)
Tuition not published
Doctoral programs
Tuition not published
Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)
Master of Landscape Architecture First Professional
Master of Landscape Architecture First ProfessionalMaster’sNot classifiedLandscape architecture
On campusEnglishUT Austin (main campus)
Tuition not published
Master of Science in Urban Design [MSUD]
Master of Science in Urban DesignMaster’sPost-professionalUrban design
On campusthree-semester studio sequenceEnglishUT Austin (main campus)
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
UT Austin (main campus)
310 Inner Campus Drive (B7500), Austin, TX 78712-1009, Austin, Texas, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Bachelor of Architecture
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, University of Texas at Austin. NAAB directory lists initial accreditation 1945/46, last reaffirmation 2018, statusExpirationDate 2025-12-31, next team visit 2026 (dates as printed; status shown as Accredited on 2026-10-19).
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Master of Architecture
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, University of Texas at Austin. NAAB directory lists initial accreditation 1975/76, last reaffirmation 2018, statusExpirationDate 2025-12-31, next team visit 2026 (dates as printed; status shown as Accredited on 2026-10-19).
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)
- Official website
- Architecture school website
- UTSOA - Architecture degrees overview
- UTSOA - Doctoral programs
- UTSOA - Graduate admissions
- soa.utexas.edu/architecture/undergraduate/barch
- api.weaveaccreditation.com/public/directory/programs/%7Bff25e56a-7
- api.weaveaccreditation.com/public/directory/programs/%7B3c7d79bb-9
- soa.utexas.edu/architecture/graduate/maad