University
University of Strathclyde
Department: Department of Architecture
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Overview
Public university in Glasgow whose Department of Architecture teaches RIBA-validated architecture degrees.
Architecture programs researched: 4. 3 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
BSc Hons Architectural Studies
BSc (Hons) Architectural StudiesBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusEnglishGlasgow campus
£9,790per year
Master’s degrees
MArch/PgDip Architectural Design (International)
MArch/PgDip Architectural Design (International)Master’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusMArch: 24 months full-time; PgDip: 21 months full-timeEnglishGlasgow campus
£27,550per year
MArch/PgDip Advanced Architectural Design
MArch/PgDip Advanced Architectural DesignMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusMArch: 24 months full-time; PgDip: 21 months full-timeEnglishGlasgow campus
£27,550per year
Architectural Design for the Conservation of Built Heritage
MSc Architectural Design for the Conservation of Built HeritageMaster’sNot classified
On campusMSc: 12 months full-time (see page for exit awards)EnglishGlasgow campus
£32,800per year
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Glasgow campus
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
BSc Hons Architectural Studies
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BSc Architectural Studies 3 years / BSc Architectural Studies (Hons) 4 years (Part 1 awarded at Year 3)
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
MArch/PgDip Advanced Architectural Design
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 PgDip/MArch Advanced Architectural Design
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
MArch/PgDip Architectural Design (International)
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 PgDip/MArch Architectural Design (International)
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
BSc Hons Architectural Studies
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Science in Architectural Studies (with Honours), Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
MArch/PgDip Advanced Architectural Design
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture in Advanced Architectural Design, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)