University
University of Salford
School: School of Science, Engineering and Environment
Salford, United Kingdom

Overview
Public university in Greater Manchester offering RIBA-validated architecture degrees at its Peel Park campus.
Architecture programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
BSc (Hons) Architecture
BSc (Hons) ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusEnglishPeel Park campus
£10,050per year
Master’s degrees
MArch Architecture
MArch ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusFull-time: Two yearsEnglishPeel Park campus
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Peel Park campus
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
MArch Architecture
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 Master of Architecture MArch, University of Salford
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
BSc (Hons) Architecture
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture, University of Salford
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
BSc (Hons) Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Science with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
MArch Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)