University
University of Houston
College: Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design
Houston, Texas, United States

Overview
Public research university in Houston whose Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design offers NAAB-accredited B.Arch. and M.Arch. degrees plus advanced master's programs in architecture.
Architecture programs researched: 5 (plus 1 adjacent-subject program). 3 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Bachelor of Architecture
Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusfive yearsEnglishUniversity of Houston (main campus)
Tuition not published
Master’s degrees
Master of Architecture [MARCH +2]
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campustwo years (four semesters)EnglishUniversity of Houston (main campus)
Tuition not published
Master of Science in Architecture
Master of Science in ArchitectureMaster’sPost-professional
On campustwo semestersEnglishUniversity of Houston (main campus)
Tuition not published
Master of Arts in Architectural Studies [MAAS]
Master of Arts in Architectural StudiesMaster’sNot classified
On campusEnglishUniversity of Houston (main campus)
Tuition not published
Master of Architecture [MARCH +3]
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusthree years (seven semesters)EnglishUniversity of Houston (main campus)
Tuition not published
Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)
Bachelor of Science in Interior Architecture
Bachelor of Science in Interior ArchitectureBachelor’sNot classifiedInterior architecture
On campusfour yearsEnglishUniversity of Houston (main campus)
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
University of Houston (main campus)
4200 Elgin St, Houston, TX 77204-4000, Houston, Texas, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Bachelor of Architecture
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, University of Houston. NAAB directory lists initial accreditation 1959/60, last reaffirmation 2022, status expiration 2029-12-31, next team visit 2030.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2029
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Master of Architecture [MARCH +3]
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: NAAB directory lists one Master of Architecture entry for the University of Houston (initial accreditation 1980/81, last reaffirmation 2022, status expiration 2029-12-31, next team visit 2030). The school states both the MARCH +3 and MARCH +2 are accredited by NAAB.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2029
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Master of Architecture [MARCH +2]
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Same NAAB directory entry as the MARCH +3 (single Master of Architecture listing for the University of Houston); the school states the MARCH +2 is accredited through NAAB.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2029
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Gallery

Photo: RJN2 · CC BY-SA 3.0 
Photo: BrianReading · CC BY-SA 4.0
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)