Architecture Schools

University

University of Arizona

School: School of Architecture, College of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture

Tucson, Arizona, United States

Overview

Public research university in Tucson whose College of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture teaches a NAAB-accredited B.Arch., a NAAB-accredited M.Arch. and a research-focused MS in Architecture.

Architecture programs researched: 3 (plus 1 adjacent-subject program). 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusfive yearsEnglishUniversity of Arizona (Tucson)

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

  • Master of Architecture

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campustwo or three yearsEnglishUniversity of Arizona (Tucson)

    Tuition not published

  • Master of Science in Architecture

    Master of Science in ArchitectureMaster’sPost-professional

    On campusthree semestersEnglishUniversity of Arizona (Tucson)

    Tuition not published

Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)

  • Master of Landscape Architecture

    Master of Landscape ArchitectureMaster’sNot classifiedLandscape architecture

    On campusEnglishUniversity of Arizona (Tucson)

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • University of Arizona (Tucson)

    Tucson, Arizona, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, University of Arizona. NAAB directory lists initial accreditation 1963/64, last reaffirmation 2025, status expiration 2032-12-31, next team visit 2033.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, University of Arizona. NAAB directory lists initial accreditation 2013, last reaffirmation 2025, status expiration 2032-12-31, next team visit 2033.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified