University
Sheffield Hallam University
Department: Department of Architecture and Planning
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Overview
Public university in Sheffield whose Department of Architecture and Planning teaches RIBA-validated architecture degrees.
Architecture programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
BArch (Honours) Architecture
Bachelor of Architecture (Honours)Bachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus3 / 4 Years (placement year available)EnglishCity Campus, Sheffield
£10,050per year
Master’s degrees
MArch Architecture
MArch ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus2 / 3 YearsEnglishCity Campus, Sheffield
£10,050per year
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
City Campus, Sheffield
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
MArch Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture, master's-level accreditation from 27 April 2026
Dates: 27 April 2026 to not stated
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
MArch Architecture
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 M.Arch, Department of Architecture and Planning
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
BArch (Honours) Architecture
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture / BArch (from June 2026), Department of Architecture and Planning
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
BArch (Honours) Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
MArch Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Gallery

Photo: Chris Morgan · CC BY-SA 2.0 
Photo: Neil Theasby · CC BY-SA 2.0
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)