Architecture Schools

University

Rice University

School: Rice School of Architecture

Houston, Texas, United States

Overview

Private research university in Houston whose Rice School of Architecture teaches a two-stage bachelor's route (BA then B.Arch) and a NAAB-accredited Master of Architecture.

Architecture programs researched: 4. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Bachelor of Arts in Architecture

    Bachelor of Arts in ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professional

    On campusfour yearsEnglishRice University (Houston)

    $71,140per year

  • Bachelor of Arts in Architectural Studies

    Bachelor of Arts in Architectural StudiesBachelor’sNot classified

    On campusEnglishRice University (Houston)

    $71,140per year

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campustwo years after the BAEnglishRice University (Houston)

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

  • Master of Architecture (M.Arch.)

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusOption 1 seven semesters (131 credits); Option 2 five semesters (93 credits)EnglishRice University (Houston)

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Rice University (Houston)

    6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005, Houston, Texas, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Rice University, Houston TX. NAAB directory lists initial accreditation 1964/65, last reaffirmation 2025, status expiration 2032-12-31, next team visit 2033.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (M.Arch.)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Rice University, Houston TX. NAAB directory lists initial accreditation 1973/74-1974/75; 1976/77, last reaffirmation 2025, status expiration 2032-12-31, next team visit 2033.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification