Architecture Schools

Institute

Pratt Institute

School: Pratt School of Architecture

New York City, New York, United States

Pratt institute school of architecture facade (photograph from the Wikimedia Commons category Pratt Institute)
Photo: Shuo Yan · CC BY-SA 4.0

Overview

Private art, design and architecture institute with its main campus in Brooklyn, New York City.

Architecture programs researched: 3 (plus 2 adjacent-subject programs). 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture, BArch

    Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus170 creditsEnglishBrooklyn campus

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Brooklyn campus

    Brooklyn, New York City, New York, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture, BArch

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Pratt Institute. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1947/48; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (M.Arch/First Professional)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Pratt Institute. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2005; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile