Architecture Schools

University

Pennsylvania State University

Department: Penn State Department of Architecture

State College, Pennsylvania, United States

Overview

Public research university; architecture is taught in the Department of Architecture at University Park.

Architecture programs researched: 4 (plus 1 adjacent-subject program). 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture, B.Arch.

    Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus5 years; minimum 162 credits (undergraduate bulletin)EnglishUniversity Park campus

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

  • M.S. in Architecture

    Master of Science in ArchitectureMaster’sPost-professional

    On campusEnglishUniversity Park campus

    Tuition not published

  • Master of Architecture (M.Arch.)

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus2 or 3 years depending on prior degreeEnglishUniversity Park campus

    Tuition not published

Doctoral programs

  • Ph.D. in Architecture

    Doctor of Philosophy in ArchitecturePhDResearch

    On campusEnglishUniversity Park campus

    Tuition not published

Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)

  • Architectural Engineering, B.A.E.

    Bachelor of Architectural EngineeringBachelor’sNot classifiedArchitectural engineering

    On campus5 years; minimum 160 creditsEnglishUniversity Park campus

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • University Park campus

    State College, Pennsylvania, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture, B.Arch.

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Pennsylvania State University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1954/55-1961/62; 1966/67-1978/79; 1980/81; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (M.Arch.)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Pennsylvania State University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2016; last reaffirmation 2019; next team visit 2027.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile