Master’s degree
Architecture (Professional) - English-taught master
Zhejiang University · College of Civil Engineering and Architecture · Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China
- Official award
- Architecture (Professional)
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus3 years
- Tuition
- CN¥36,800per year, 2026 programs list
About this program
English-taught professional master listed by the College of Civil Engineering and Architecture; the list says the dual-degree route with Politecnico di Milano accepts only recommended applicants from that university.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- College of Civil Engineering and Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 3 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Zhejiang University (campus not stated)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- Taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Based on the title of the international-admissions list; the list does not describe the teaching in detail.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Dual degree route: only applicants recommended by Politecnico di Milano
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuition | CN¥36,800per year, 2026 programs list | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Calculated tuition total: CN¥110,400 (All students). Calculated from published annual tuition for 2026 programs list x 3 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)