Research doctorate (PhD)
Architecture (including Urban and Rural Planning) - doctoral
Zhejiang University · College of Civil Engineering and Architecture · Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China
- Official award
- Architecture (including Urban and Rural Planning)
- Pathway
- ResearchStated for China
- Format
- On campus3.5 years
- Tuition
- CN¥42,800per year, 2026 programs list
About this program
Doctoral program of the College of Civil Engineering and Architecture listed in the university's international doctoral admissions list; the list asks applicants to confirm the language of instruction with the professor.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- College of Civil Engineering and Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Research doctorate (PhD)A research doctorate focused on architecture (PhD, Dr.-Ing. and equivalents).
- Pathway
- Research degreeA research degree. It does not qualify anyone to practise as an architect.
- Why we classify it this way
- Listed as a doctoral program in the international doctoral admissions list.“English-taught Doctoral Degree Programs 2026”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 3.5 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Zhejiang University (campus not stated)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The list is titled English-taught but tells applicants to contact the professor to confirm the language of instruction, so language is left unstated.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Research degree details
- Department
- College of Civil Engineering and Architecture
- Finding a supervisor
- Form for Provisional Acceptance of International Student by ZJU Supervisor is required
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuition | CN¥42,800per year, 2026 programs list | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)