Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Architectural Design

Western Sydney University · School of Built Environment and Design · Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Architectural DesignBAD
Pathway
Pre-professionalStated for Australia
Format
On campus3 years full time (part time available)
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Three-year architectural design bachelor at Western Sydney University that leads to the Master of Architecture (Urban Transformation).

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Built Environment and Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
Why we classify it this way
Western says the bachelor is a step towards accreditation and that graduates can continue to its Master of Architecture.“The Bachelor of Architectural Design is a key step toward professional accreditation.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
3 years full time (part time available)
Intakes
01 March 2027, 19 July 2027
Campus
Parramatta City campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio depends on routeA creative PDF portfolio can support entry where academic requirements are not met; it is not stated as a standard requirement (page read through WebFetch on 2026-10-19).
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction