Master’s degree
Architecture, M.Arch
Wentworth Institute of Technology · School of Architecture & Design · Boston, Massachusetts, United States
- Official award
- Master of ArchitectureM.Arch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campus1-year, 2-year or 3-year track
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
NAAB-accredited professional M.Arch with 1-, 2- and 3-year tracks, a required co-op and a traveling Global Research Studio.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture & Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- The program page calls the M.Arch a professional degree accredited by NAAB; NAAB directory lists it as accredited.“The Master of Architecture is a fully accredited professional degree”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Depends on route
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Graduates have completed the educational requirements to take the Architect Registration Exam; optional IPAL track allows earning degree and licensure together.Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Depends on previous study | 1-year, 2-year or 3-year track depending on prior degree | – | track placement by prior preparationSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, Wentworth Institute of Technology (NAAB program record). NAAB directory status: Accredited; current status term end 2025-12-31.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 1-year, 2-year or 3-year track
- Internship or placement
- a required co-op component
- Thesis or dissertation
- All students undertake a design-based thesis project in the program’s final year
- Intakes
- Fall (fall semester entry only)
- Campus
- Boston campus550 Huntington Avenue
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, portfolio requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)