Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Architectural Design
Victoria University · Not named on the course page (Victoria University Bachelor of Architectural Design) · Footscray, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
- Official award
- Bachelor of Architectural Design
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for Australia
- Format
- On campus3 years full time or longer for part time
- Tuition
- A$9,880per year, 2027
About this program
Three-year undergraduate design degree at Footscray Park focused on sustainable architectural design, with four design studios; VU points to a Master of Architecture for those who want to register as architects.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Not named on the course page (Victoria University Bachelor of Architectural Design)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- VU says a Master of Architecture is necessary for registration, so this bachelor is a first stage rather than the registration route.“You will also have the option to continue your studies by pursuing a Master of Architecture, which is necessary if you would like to become a registered architect.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- VU states a Master of Architecture is necessary to become a registered architect.Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 3 years full time or longer for part time | – | Senior secondary completion (for example VCE) with English and maths study scores; no minimum ATAR; other routes listedSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- 3 years full time or longer for part time
- Intakes
- 15 February 2027, 26 April 2027, 26 July 2027
- Campus
- Footscray Park Campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Completion of secondary school (for example VCE with English and maths study scores) or one of the other listed entry routes
- Deadlines
- Applications close 07 February 2027 for the course start of 15 February 2027 · 15 February 2027
- Applications close 18 April 2027 for the course start of 26 April 2027 · 26 April 2027
- Applications close 18 July 2027 for the course start of 26 July 2027 · 26 July 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indicative full-time fee, Commonwealth supported place (2027)Tuition | A$9,880per year, 2027 | Commonwealth supported place (CSP) for eligible students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)