Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Environmental Design (Architecture extended major)
The University of Western Australia · School of Design · Perth, Western Australia, Australia
- Official award
- Bachelor of Environmental Design
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for Australia
- Format
- On campus3 years full time
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year Bachelor of Environmental Design with an Architecture extended major in the UWA School of Design; the Master of Architecture page treats it as the normal feeder degree.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- UWA's Master of Architecture page names the Bachelor of Environmental Design with an Architecture major as the expected entry degree and sets conversion units for others.“Students who have not completed a Bachelor of Environmental Design with majors in Architecture or equivalent as recognised by the University, must complete relevant conversion units up to the value of 72 points.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 years full time
- Intakes
- February, July
- Campus
- Crawley campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Minimum ATAR 70 as shown in the page's quick details
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)