Bachelor’s degree
Architecture (Full-time) (BSc Hons)
University of Wales Trinity Saint David · Architecture (University of Wales Trinity Saint David, Swansea) · Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Architecture (Full-time) (BSc Hons)BSc
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 Years Full-time
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, 2026/2027 fees
About this program
Three-year full-time architecture degree at the Swansea campus, RIBA Part 1 validated; the page notes ARB will no longer prescribe Part 1 from 31 December 2027.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Architecture (University of Wales Trinity Saint David, Swansea)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the programme is validated by RIBA at Part 1 and is the first step towards becoming a qualified architect.“providing the first step towards becoming a qualified architect”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Page says the ARB will stop prescribing undergraduate Part 1 qualifications on 31 December 2027 and will focus on the future master's-level qualification and practical experience.Source
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture View 2021 report (PDF) University of Wolverhampton
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Science in Architecture with Honours, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 Years Full-time
- Intakes
- September 2026
- Campus
- Swansea campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredEntry listed as 120-136 UCAS points, Portfolio/Interview
- Interview
- Interview required
- Previous qualification
- 120-136 UCAS points
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| BA, BEng, BSc, CertHE, DipHE courses full-time tuition fee, HomeTuition | £9,790per year, 2026/2027 fees | Home | 19 October 2026Source |
| BA, BEng, BSc, CertHE, DipHE courses full-time tuition fee, InternationalTuition | £15,600per year, 2026/2027 fees | International | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)