Master’s degree
Master of Architecture (MArch)
University of the West of England, Bristol (UWE Bristol) · School of Architecture and Environment · Bristol, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Masters of ArchitectureMArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusTwo years full-time, three years part-time
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, academic year not printed in the fee table
About this program
Two-year design-led Master of Architecture at UWE Bristol, accredited by ARB and RIBA for Part 2.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture and Environment
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page states the course is accredited by ARB and RIBA and provides Master of Architecture and Part II accreditation.“This course is accredited by the Architects Registration Board (ARB) and by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA).”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK
Scope: Masters of Architecture in Architecture, master's-level accreditation, ARB Schedule 1 (a separate Part 2 prescription runs to 31 December 2028 for earlier starters)
Dates: 1 September 2025 to not stated
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 MArch, UWE Bristol
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- Two years full-time, three years part-time
- Credits
- 240 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- September
- Campus
- Frenchay Campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio depends on routeApplicants not meeting the requirement may be asked to attend an interview or provide a sample of work/portfolio.
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Previous qualification
- Architecture honours degree of 2.2 or above, or equivalent
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £10,050per year, academic year not printed in the fee table | Home Fee | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £17,500per year, academic year not printed in the fee table | International Fee | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)