Master’s degree
Part 2: MArch in Designing Architecture
University of the Built Environment · The London School of Architecture · London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- MArch in Designing ArchitectureMArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusTwo years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Two-year postgraduate Part 2 programme combining academic study with real-world professional practice, taught by the London School of Architecture.
Intended audience: Students heading for the final stage of ARB/RIBA qualification.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- The London School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the two-year programme prepares students for the final stage of ARB/RIBA qualification and the ARB register lists the Master of Architecture in Designing Architecture at Part 2.“designed to prepare students for the final stage of ARB/RIBA qualification”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Yes
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 MArch in Designing Architecture, The London School of Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture in Designing Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1 (awarding body from 8 September 2025: University of the Built Environment)
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Two years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- The London School of Architecture
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)