Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Science in Architectural Studies
University of Southern California · USC School of Architecture · Los Angeles, California, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Architectural StudiesBS
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- $75,384per year, 2026-2027
About this program
Undergraduate architecture-related degree with a research-paper capstone sequence; the page does not state its professional status.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- USC School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- USC University Park campus (Watt Hall)Watt Hall, Suite 204, Los Angeles, CA 90089
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition, 12-18 units for two semesters (cost-of-attendance page; not architecture-specific)Tuition | $75,384per year, 2026-2027 | Full-time undergraduate; page: tuition is the same for in-state and out-of-state residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)