Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Architecture: Collaborative Practice MArch

University of Sheffield · School of Architecture and Landscape · Sheffield, England, United Kingdom

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Architecture: Collaborative Practice MArchMArch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
Format
On campus2 years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Practice-based two-year MArch route at Sheffield combining study with work in a partner architecture practice.

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Architecture and Landscape
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The ARB transition guidance says an applicant holding a UK Part 1 and Part 2 still needs a practice-level qualification (outgoing Part 3).“If you have a UK Part 1 and a UK Part 2 You will need a practice level qualification or an outgoing Part 3.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Yes
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
ARB guidance: an applicant with UK Part 1 and Part 2 still needs a practice-level qualification (outgoing Part 3) to register.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 MArch in Architecture: Collaborative Practice

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture: Collaborative Practice, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
2 years
Intakes
September 2027
Campus
Sheffield campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Published language requirements
IELTS 6.5 (with 6 in each component) or University equivalent

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition.

Sources and how this was checked