Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Architecture with Honours
University of Lincoln · Lincoln School of Architecture · Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Bachelor of Architecture with HonoursBArch
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 years full-time; part-time up to 6 years
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, 2027/28
About this program
Three-year undergraduate architecture degree at Lincoln validated by RIBA as providing exemption from Part 1 examinations.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Lincoln School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the course is validated as providing exemption from Part 1 examinations, which are required to register as an architect.“This course is validated by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) as providing exemption from Part 1 examinations, which are required to register as an architect in the UK.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BArch (Hons), Lincoln School of Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture with Honours, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1 (ARB also lists Bachelor of Architecture with Arts Foundation Year)
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- 3 years full-time; part-time up to 6 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Brayford Pool campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time undergraduate tuition fee per level, UKTuition | £10,050per year, 2027/28 | UK | 19 October 2026Source |
| Full-time undergraduate tuition fee per level, InternationalTuition | £18,800per year, 2027/28 | International | 19 October 2026Source |
| Full-time undergraduate tuition fee per level, UKTuition | £9,790per year, 2026/27 | UK | 19 October 2026Source |
| Full-time undergraduate tuition fee per level, InternationalTuition | £18,300per year, 2026/27 | International | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)