Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Architecture MEng, BEng

University of Leeds · Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences · Leeds, England, United Kingdom

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Architecture MEng, BEngBEng
Pathway
Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
Format
On campus4 Years (Full time)
Tuition
£10,050per year, 2027 entry

About this program

Four-year full-time engineering-based architecture degree at Leeds (MEng or BEng route), which the university says is validated by RIBA at Part 1.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
Why we classify it this way
The ARB transition guidance says an applicant holding only a UK Part 1 still needs a master's-level qualification (or old Part 2) and a practice qualification.“If you have a UK Part 1 only You will need: An accredited Master’s level qualification that encompasses the Academic Outcomes or an old Part 2 qualification”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
ARB guidance: an applicant with only a UK Part 1 still needs a master's-level qualification (or old Part 2) and a practice qualification.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 MEng, BEng Architecture (and Industrial variant), Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Engineering and Bachelor of Engineering with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
4 Years (Full time)
Intakes
September 2027
Campus
Leeds campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fees, UKTuition£10,050per year, 2027 entryUK19 October 2026Source
Tuition fees, InternationalTuition£33,700per year, 2027 entryInternational19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction