Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Architecture - BA (Hons)

University of Kent · Kent School of Architecture · Canterbury, England, United Kingdom

Official award
Architecture - BA (Hons)BA
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus3 years full-time, 4 years with a year abroad
Tuition
£10,050per year, September 2027 entry

About this program

Three-year (four with a year abroad) RIBA-validated architecture degree at Kent, starting September 2027.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Kent School of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) Architecture, Kent School of Architecture

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
3 years full-time, 4 years with a year abroad
Intakes
September 2027
Campus
Canterbury campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Typical offer BBB / 104-128 UCAS points
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
tuitionTuition£10,050per year, September 2027 entryUK19 October 2026Source
tuitionTuition£23,950per year, September 2027 entryInternational19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction