Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

BA (Hons) Architecture

University of Derby · Architecture and Architectural Technology courses · Derby, England, United Kingdom

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
BA (Hons) ArchitectureBA
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campusFull-time: 3 years, Part-time: 6 years
Tuition
£9,790per year, 2026/27

About this program

Studio-centred architecture degree with an optional placement year; the course page does not state RIBA or ARB status.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Architecture and Architectural Technology courses
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
Full-time: 3 years, Part-time: 6 years
Internship or placement
Optional placement year
Intakes
September
Campus
Markeaton Street campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
112 UCAS points (2026 entry)

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
UK feeTuition£9,790per year, 2026/27UK fee19 October 2026Source
International feeTuition£17,500per year, 2026/27International fee19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction