Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of the Built Environment (Architecture)

University of Canberra · School of Design & Built Environment · Bruce, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of the Built Environment (Architecture)
Pathway
Pre-professionalStated for Australia
Format
On campus3.0 years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Three-year undergraduate architecture degree that UC says gives direct entry into its Master of Architecture.

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Design & Built Environment
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
Why we classify it this way
UC says registration needs both this bachelor and the Master of Architecture, so the bachelor is the first stage.“To gain professional registration as an architect, you’ll need to complete both the Bachelor of the Built Environment (Architecture) and the Master of Architecture.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
Students seeking AACA accreditation must also complete the Master of Architecture.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Stated by the schoolArchitects Accreditation Council of Australia (AACA)Program accreditationOther statusAU

    Scope: UC states the bachelor is part of the AACA accredited program leading to the Master of Architecture; students must also complete the Master of Architecture

    Further requirements: Master of Architecture

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
3.0 years
Intakes
Semester 1 (starts 15 February 2027), Winter Term (starts 07 June 2027, domestic admissions only), Semester 2 (starts 09 August 2027)
Campus
Bruce campus, Canberra

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Entrance rank from Year 12 ATAR, another Australian qualification, work experience or an overseas qualification

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction