Master’s degree
Architecture MArch (RIBA Part 2)
University for the Creative Arts · Canterbury School of Architecture · Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Architecture MArchMArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus2 years full-time
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, 2027/28
About this program
Two-year Master of Architecture at UCA Canterbury with RIBA and ARB prescription at Part 2.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Canterbury School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page states the course has full and unconditional prescription from RIBA and ARB as satisfying the Part 2 criteria.“This course has full and unconditional prescription from the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and the Architects Registration Board (ARB) as satisfying the Part 2 criteria.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 Master of Architecture, Canterbury School of Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, UCA Canterbury School of Architecture, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 2 years full-time
- Intakes
- Sept 2027
- Campus
- Canterbury campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £10,050per year, 2027/28 | UK | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £19,800per year, 2027/28 | International | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)