Bachelor’s degree
Grado en Fundamentos de la Arquitectura
Degree in Foundations of Architecture
Universitat Politècnica de València · Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura (ETSA-UPV) · Valencia, Valencian Community, Spain
- Official award
- Grado en Fundamentos de la Arquitectura
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for Spain
- Format
- On campus5 cursos, 300 créditos
- Tuition
- €17.34per credit, 2026/2027
About this program
Five-year, 300-credit degree giving the foundations of architectural project design, which together with the master's replaces the former Architecture qualification. A combined Grado + Máster (PARS) route also exists.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura (ETSA-UPV)
- Awarding body
- Universitat Politècnica de València
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- The degree together with the master's equals the former Architecture qualification, and the degree is the only one giving access to the master's.“además de ser el único que permite acceso al M.U. en Arquitectura”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Yes
- Further professional requirements
- The degree on its own allows employment and non-reserved professional work; reserved architect activities need the master's.Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 5 cursos, 300 créditos | 300 | –Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 cursos, 300 créditos
- Credits
- 300 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Internship or placement
- Company internships and exchange stays through ETSA-UPV agreements
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Campus de València
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Spanish access route; cut-off mark 10,26 and 270 places (+90 in PARS) for 2026/2027
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price per creditTuition · mandatory | €17.34per credit, 2026/2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)