Architecture Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura (Porto)

Integrated Master in Architecture

Universidade Lusófona · Escola de Comunicação, Arquitetura, Artes e Tecnologias da Informação · Porto, Portugal

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for Portugal
Format
On campus10 semestres, 300 ECTS
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Porto campus offer of the same ten-semester, 300 ECTS integrated master's in Architecture.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Escola de Comunicação, Arquitetura, Artes e Tecnologias da Informação
Awarding body
Universidade Lusófona

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The Porto programme page repeats that the master's degree is the only degree recognised by the Ordem and the EU Directive for practice.“O grau de Mestre em Arquitetura é o único grau reconhecido pela Ordem dos Arquitetos Portugueses e pela Comunidade Europeia”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
10 semestres, 300 ECTS
Credits
300 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Campus attendance
Presencial
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Lusófona PortoRua Augusto Rosa, nº 24, 4000-098 Porto

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed. The Porto page text refers to the Lisbon university centre, so Porto-specific details were not recorded.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction