Architecture Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura (Lisboa)

Integrated Master in Architecture

Universidade Lusófona · Escola de Comunicação, Arquitetura, Artes e Tecnologias da Informação · Lisbon, Portugal

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for Portugal
Format
On campus10 semestres, 300 ECTS
Tuition
€14.84per credit, 2026/27

About this program

Ten-semester, 300 ECTS integrated master's in Architecture: a three-year first cycle followed by a two-year second cycle, on the Lisbon campus.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Escola de Comunicação, Arquitetura, Artes e Tecnologias da Informação
Awarding body
Universidade Lusófona

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The university says Ordem registration is possible only after both cycles of this integrated master's, and calls the master's the only degree recognised by the Ordem and the EU Directive.“Apenas após a conclusão dos dois ciclos de estudo é que é possível a inscrição na Ordem dos Arquitetos Portugueses.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Further professional requirements
Registration in the Ordem dos Arquitetos Portugueses is possible only after both cycles are completed.Source
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Entry from secondary school3 anos (6 semestres) + 2 anos (4 semestres); 10 semestres, 300 ECTS300National access exams; other access regimes existSource

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Stated by the schoolA3ES - Agência de Avaliação e Acreditação do Ensino SuperiorProgram accreditationFull statusPT

    Reference: R/A-Ef 106/2012/AL03

    Scope: Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura as published on the Lisbon programme page

  • Stated by the schoolOrdem dos Arquitetos Portugueses / Directive 2005/36Eligibility toward registrationPT

    Scope: The university says the master's degree is the only degree recognised by the Ordem and the EU Directive for practice; the Ordem's own list was not checked

    Further requirements: Registration in the Ordem is possible only after both study cycles are completed

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
10 semestres, 300 ECTS
Credits
300 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Campus attendance
Presencial
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Lusófona LisboaCampo Grande, 376, 1749-024 Lisboa

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Secondary education with national entrance exams, or other legal access regimes
Academic prerequisites
Entrance exam sets include 10 Geometria Descritiva, 03 Desenho, 16 Matemática, 12 História da Cultura e das Artes
Tests explicitly required
National entrance exams (provas de ingresso), as listed on the page
Deadlines
  • Acesso, 6ª Época, 2026/27, ends 2026-10-20 · 2026/27

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Propina, valor por ECTSTuition · mandatory€14.84per credit, 2026/27All students19 October 2026Source
Candidatura, acessoApplication fee · mandatory€225one-time, 2026/27Acesso19 October 2026Source
Candidatura, estudante internacionalApplication fee · mandatory€425one-time, 2026/27Estudante Internacional19 October 2026Source
MatrículaOther compulsory charge · mandatory€310per year, 2026/27All students19 October 2026Source
Inscrição em ano letivoOther compulsory charge · mandatory€370per year, 2026/27All students19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction