Architecture Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

Arquitectura (mestrado integrado)

Architecture (integrated master's)

Universidade Lusíada de Lisboa · Faculdade de Arquitectura e Artes · Lisbon, Portugal

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Mestrado integrado em Arquitectura
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus
Tuition
€4,500per year, 2026/2027

About this program

Integrated first- and second-cycle programme in architecture at Lusíada Lisbon; the first cycle ends with the licenciado degree in Ciências da Arquitectura after 180 ECTS.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Faculdade de Arquitectura e Artes
Awarding body
Universidade Lusíada

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Stated by the schoolComissão de Avaliação Externa (CAE), process ACEF/2425/0221037 (as cited by the university)Program accreditationPT

    Scope: Curso de licenciatura em Arquitectura (mestrado integrado) ministrado pela Universidade Lusíada (Lisboa), as printed by the school

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Thesis or dissertation
Second cycle includes 15 credits for dissertation and project work
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Universidade Lusíada de LisboaRua da Junqueira, 188-198, 1349-001 Lisboa

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The teaching language is not stated on the programme page (some course units carry an [EN] tag).

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Annual tuition (propina anual), full-time, Architecture courses, normal payment modeTuition · mandatory€4,500per year, 2026/2027Tempo integral - Cursos de Arquitetura, Artes e Comunicação Multimédia, Design, Jazz e Música Moderna19 October 2026Source
Application fee for the access competition (concurso normal)Application fee · mandatory€195one-time, 2026/2027All students19 October 2026Source
Application fee for international students / dual-certification diploma holdersApplication fee · mandatory€400one-time, 2026/2027Estudantes internacionais / titulares de diploma de dupla certificação19 October 2026Source
Enrolment (matrícula) fee, within deadlineOther compulsory charge · mandatory€310one-time, 2026/2027All students19 October 2026Source
Annual registration (inscrição) fee incl. school insurance and student card, within deadlineOther compulsory charge · mandatory€405per year, 2026/2027All students19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction