Architecture Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura

Integrated Master in Architecture

Faculdade de Arquitetura da Universidade de Lisboa · Faculdade de Arquitetura da Universidade de Lisboa · Lisbon, Portugal

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for Portugal
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Integrated master's whose first cycle is followed by a choice of three specialisation profiles: Arquitetura Integrada, Arquitetura Urbanismo Cidade e Território, and Arquitetura Interiores e Reabilitação do Edificado.

Intended audience: People who want to practise thinking and designing built space in relation to people.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Faculdade de Arquitetura da Universidade de Lisboa
Awarding body
Universidade de Lisboa

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The faculty says graduates of the master's acquire the professional status of architects and the right of access to the Ordem dos Arquitetos.“Adquirem também o direito de acesso à Ordem dos Arquitetos.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Stated by the schoolA3ES - Agência de Avaliação e Acreditação do Ensino Superior / DGES registrationProgram accreditationOther statusPT

    Reference: R/A-Ef 1822/2011; A3ES Despacho n.º 9152/2024

    Scope: Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura as listed on the faculty's accreditation section; the A3ES record itself was not checked

  • Stated by the schoolOrdem dos ArquitetosEligibility toward registrationPT

    Scope: The faculty says all specialisation profiles give access to the Ordem; the Ordem's own pages were not checked

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Thesis or dissertation
Projeto Final de Mestrado or Dissertation
Intakes
Not published
Campus
FA.ULisboa, Lisbon

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed. Duration and ECTS sit in the study-plan iframe and were not recorded.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
National access contest (Concurso Nacional de Acesso); 209 national places and 26 international places in the first phase
Academic prerequisites
Access exams: one of the listed pairs, such as 10 Geometria Descritiva with 16 Matemática
Tests explicitly required
National access exams (Provas de Acesso 26/27)

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction