Architecture Schools

Integrated (single-cycle) qualification

Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura

Integrated Master in Architecture

Universidade da Beira Interior · Departamento de Arquitetura · Covilhã, Portugal

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Mestrado Integrado em Arquitetura (intermediate licenciado em Ciências Básicas em Arquitetura after 180 ECTS)
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Integrated master's in Architecture at UBI with a daytime regime and 64 places in 2026; the first six semesters award a basic-sciences licenciatura.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Departamento de Arquitetura
Awarding body
Universidade da Beira Interior

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Entry from secondary schoolFirst cycle of 6 semestres and 180 ECTS leads to the licenciado title; total duration not on the fetched page–National access exams, minimum 95 points in entrance examsSource

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Campus attendance
Regime de funcionamento: Diurno
Intakes
Not published
Campus
UBI, Covilhã

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
National access contest with entrance exams (e.g. 03 Desenho, 10 Geometria Descritiva, 16 Matemática); 64 places in 2026
Tests explicitly required
Provas de ingresso, minimum 95 on a 0-200 scale

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction