Master’s degree
Máster Universitario en Arquitectura
Master's Degree in Architecture
Universidad de Zaragoza · Escuela de Ingeniería y Arquitectura (EINA) · Zaragoza, Aragon, Spain
- Official award
- Máster Universitario en Arquitectura
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for Spain
- Format
- On campus60 créditos ECTS, equivalente a 2 semestres
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Sixty-credit, two-semester habilitating master's whose first semester has four compulsory 6 ECTS subjects (two technical, two design).
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Escuela de Ingeniería y Arquitectura (EINA)
- Awarding body
- Universidad de Zaragoza
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- The university states the master's qualifies the holder to practise as a regulated architect in Spain and the EU.“habilita para ejercer la profesión regulada de arquitecto/a en España y en la Unión Europea”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Yes
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- No
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior architecture degree (advanced standing) | 60 créditos ECTS, equivalente a 2 semestres | 60 | Official architecture degree from a Spanish universitySource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 60 créditos ECTS, equivalente a 2 semestres
- Credits
- 60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Escuela de Ingeniería y Arquitectura, Calle María de LunaCalle María de Luna Nº 3, Zaragoza
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Official architecture degree from a Spanish university
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)