Architecture Schools

Research doctorate (PhD)

Programa de Doctorado en Arquitectura

Doctoral Programme in Architecture

Universidad de Valladolid · Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura (ETSAVA) · Valladolid, Castile and León, Spain

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Doctorado en ArquitecturaPhD
Pathway
ResearchStated for Spain
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Doctoral programme in Architecture run since 2013-14 by the Valladolid architecture school across its research lines.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura (ETSAVA)
Awarding body
Universidad de Valladolid

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Research doctorate (PhD)A research doctorate focused on architecture (PhD, Dr.-Ing. and equivalents).
Pathway
Research degreeA research degree. It does not qualify anyone to practise as an architect.
Why we classify it this way
Research doctorate integrated with the school's research in architecture-related fields.“El Programa de Doctorado en Arquitectura se concibe como un doctorado integrado”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
ETSA Valladolid

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Research degree details

Department
Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction