Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Máster en Arquitectura (MA)

Master's in Architecture

Universidad de Valladolid · Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura (ETSAVA) · Valladolid, Castile and León, Spain

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Máster en Arquitectura (Máster Habilitante)
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for Spain
Format
On campusun curso académico, 60 ECTS
Tuition
Not published

About this program

One-year, 60 ECTS in-person master's in Architecture. If applications exceed places, ranking uses academic record (up to 70%) and CV (up to 30%).

Subject
Architecture
Department
Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura (ETSAVA)
Awarding body
Universidad de Valladolid

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The school says the master's provides the training for qualification to practise as an Architect and cites Order EDU/2075/2010 for access.“proporciona la formación para la habilitación en el ejercicio de la profesión de Arquitecto”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Yes
Applicants without an architecture degree
No
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Prior architecture degree (advanced standing)un curso académico, 60 ECTS60Grado completed under Order EDU/2075/2010 (students lacking only the TFG and up to 9 ECTS may apply)Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
un curso académico, 60 ECTS
Credits
60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Campus attendance
Presencial
Intakes
Not published
Campus
ETSA Valladolid

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Interview possible
Previous qualification
Degree under Order EDU/2075/2010
Documents
Academic record and CV used for ranking

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction