Bachelor’s degree
Grado en Fundamentos de la Arquitectura (GFA)
Degree in Fundamentals of Architecture
Universidad de Valladolid · Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura (ETSAVA) · Valladolid, Castile and León, Spain
- Official award
- Grado en Fundamentos de la Arquitectura
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for Spain
- Format
- On campus5 cursos académicos (10 semestres)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Five-year, 300 ECTS degree in Valladolid with 12 ECTS of electives chosen from 36 offered, a final degree project in the last two semesters and optional company placements.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura (ETSAVA)
- Awarding body
- Universidad de Valladolid
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- The school's master's page says the habilitating master's requires completing the degree first under Order EDU/2075/2010, so the degree is the first stage.“requerirá la previa superación de las enseñanzas de Grado”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 5 cursos académicos (10 semestres), 300 ECTS | 300 | –Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 cursos académicos (10 semestres)
- Credits
- 300 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Internship or placement
- Company placement can be enrolled after passing 180 ECTS
- Thesis or dissertation
- Trabajo de Fin de Grado in semesters 9 and 10
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- ETSA Valladolid
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)