Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Máster Universitario en Arquitectura (Habilitante)

Master's Degree in Architecture (habilitating)

Universidad Alfonso X el Sabio · Escuela de Ingeniería, Arquitectura y Diseño · Chamberí, Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Máster Universitario en Arquitectura
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for Spain
Format
On campus1 año / 60 ECTS
Tuition
Not published

About this program

One-year, 60 ECTS in-person habilitating master's at Madrid Chamberí with a final project adapted to professional practice. If demand exceeds places, applicants are ranked 80% on academic record and 20% on professional experience.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Escuela de Ingeniería, Arquitectura y Diseño
Awarding body
Universidad Alfonso X el Sabio

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The university states that the master's gives the official title that legally qualifies the holder to practise as an architect.“obteniendo el título oficial que te habilita legalmente para ejercer como arquitecto”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Yes
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Prior architecture degree (advanced standing)1 año / 60 ECTS60Recommended profile: graduate in ArchitectureSource

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
1 año / 60 ECTS
Credits
60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Workshops
More than 25,000 m2 of laboratories, FabLab and workshops
Campus attendance
Presencial
Thesis or dissertation
Proyecto / Trabajo de Fin de Máster
Intakes
Octubre
Campus
Madrid Chamberí

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the program page checked on 2026-10-19; left empty rather than assumed. The page also mentions a flexible model for adults.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Recommended profile: graduate in Architecture

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Suggest a correction