Architecture Schools

Research doctorate (PhD)

都市・建築学専攻 (Graduate School of Engineering, doctoral course)

Architecture and Building Science, doctoral course

Tohoku University · Architecture courses, Department of Civil Engineering and Architecture / 都市・建築学専攻 · Sendai, Miyagi Prefecture, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
工学研究科博士課程後期3年の課程(博士課程)
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus3-year course (博士課程後期3年の課程)
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Three-year doctoral course of the Architecture and Building Science department (都市・建築学専攻), Graduate School of Engineering.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Architecture courses, Department of Civil Engineering and Architecture / 都市・建築学専攻
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Research doctorate (PhD)A research doctorate focused on architecture (PhD, Dr.-Ing. and equivalents).
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
3-year course (博士課程後期3年の課程)
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Tohoku University (Aramaki-Aoba)6-6-06 Aramaki Aza Aoba, Aoba-ku, Sendai, Miyagi 980-8579

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the pages fetched; English-taught availability for this program was not verified.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Research degree details

Department
都市・建築学専攻

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction