Master’s degree
Master of Architecture (STEM designated)
Temple University · Tyler School of Art and Architecture · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
- Official award
- Master of ArchitectureM.Arch.
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campus2 years to 5 years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
NAAB-accredited M.Arch. with a 2-year professional track, a 3-year intensive design track and an accelerated 4+1 option.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Tyler School of Art and Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page calls it Tyler's NAAB-accredited Master of Architecture degree delivering the knowledge required for a career as a licensed architect.“Tyler’s NAAB-accredited Master of Architecture degree delivers the fundamental and emerging knowledge required for a career as a licensed architect.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Yes
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior architecture degree (advanced standing) | 2 years | – | BSArch from Tyler or equivalent pre-professional degreeSource |
| Prior degree in another subject | 3 years | – | Bachelor's degree in another disciplineSource |
| Depends on previous study | 5 years (BSArch + MArch) | – | Tyler BSArch studentsSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, Temple University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2012; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 2 years to 5 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Main Campus, Philadelphia
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)