Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Tekniikan kandidaatti (arkkitehtuuri) ja arkkitehti

Bachelor of Science (Technology, architecture) and Architect

Tampere University · School of Architecture, Faculty of Built Environment · Hervanta, Tampere, Finland

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Tekniikan kandidaatti (arkkitehtuuri) ja arkkitehtiBSc
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus3 + 2 vuotta, 180 + 120 op
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A combined 3+2 year route at Tampere (bachelor's in technology with architecture, followed by the architect's degree), described on the Finnish study page as giving the architect's professional qualification at the end.

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Architecture, Faculty of Built Environment
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Entry from secondary school3 + 2 vuotta, 180 + 120 op180See Opintopolku for admission criteria.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
3 + 2 vuotta, 180 + 120 op
Credits
180 op (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Hervanta Campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Teaching language is not stated on the fetched Finnish page; 'fi' is a placeholder because the page and its admission route are Finnish-language.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction