Bachelor’s degree
Rakennusarkkitehti (AMK), päivätoteutus
Building Architect (UAS degree), day programme
Tampere University of Applied Sciences (TAMK) · Rakennusarkkitehdin tutkinto-ohjelma (TAMK) · Tampere, Finland
- Official award
- Rakennusarkkitehti (AMK)AMK
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus4 vuotta; 240 op
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A four-year building-architect degree at TAMK in Tampere, project-based and covering architectural design fundamentals, building systems, BIM and renovation; admission includes a shared aptitude test.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Rakennusarkkitehdin tutkinto-ohjelma (TAMK)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 4 vuotta; 240 op
- Credits
- 240 op (opintopiste, ECTS-equivalent)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- TAMK main campus, Tampere
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The Finnish-language programme page does not state the language of instruction.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Tests explicitly required
- Aptitude test (soveltuvuuskoe) taken at the applicant's highest-preference school, in addition to the AMK entrance exam; the page says every applicant must take the aptitude test.
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)