Bachelor’s degree
Five-Year Bachelor of Architecture (BArch) Degree
SUNY Delhi · SUNY Delhi Architecture (Architectural Technology AAS, Architectural Design and Building BT, Architecture BArch) · Delhi, New York, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArchitectureBArch
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus5 years
- Tuition
- $7,070per year, 2026 - 2027 Academic Year
About this program
Five-year Bachelor of Architecture entered as a first-year student or by transfer; NAAB lists it in candidacy, not as accredited.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- SUNY Delhi Architecture (Architectural Technology AAS, Architectural Design and Building BT, Architecture BArch)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 5 years | – | First-year entry or transfer; GPA requirements and portfolio review apply for transfersSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationCandidate statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, SUNY Delhi. NAAB directory status: Candidacy. candidacy granted 2024; last reaffirmation 2024; next team visit Fall 2026.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Delhi campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition, in-state residents (page-wide undergraduate estimate)Tuition · mandatory | $7,070per year, 2026 - 2027 Academic Year | New York State Residents / In-State Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total: $35,350 (In-state residents). Calculated from published annual tuition for 2026 - 2027 Academic Year x 5 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)