Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Architecture (BArch)
SUNY College of Technology at Alfred · School of Architecture, Management and Engineering Technology, Department of Architecture and Design · Alfred, New York, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArchitectureBArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campus5 years; 157 undergraduate credits
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Five-year professional Bachelor of Architecture, the first NAAB-accredited BArch in the SUNY system according to the college.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture, Management and Engineering Technology, Department of Architecture and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page states it is a NAAB-accredited Bachelor of Architecture program preparing students for licensure.“At Alfred State, you’ll join the first and only NAAB-accredited Bachelor of Architecture (BArch) program in the SUNY system. Here, you’ll design meaningful, inspiring spaces while blending creativity, technical skill”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, SUNY College of Technology at Alfred. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2018; last reaffirmation 2022; next team visit 2030.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2029
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 years; 157 undergraduate credits
- Credits
- 157 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Alfred campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)